viernes, 27 de mayo de 2016


"To escape death, she'd become death."

"Some things you hear with your ears. Others, you hear with your heart."

Official Trailer


Title: Crown of Midnight #1

Author: Sarah J. Maas

Series: Throne of Glass
The Assassin and the Pirate Lord #0.1
The Assassin and the Healer #0.2
The Assassin and the Desert #0.3
The Assassin and the Underworld #0.4
The Assassin and the Empire #0.5
The Assassin's Blade #0.1-0.5
Throne of Glass #1
Crown of Midnight #2
Heir of Fire #3
Queen of Shadows #4
Empire of Storms #5
Untitled #6

Publisher: Bloomsbury

Publication Year: 2013

Format: Paperback

Pages: 418

Genres: Young Adult, Romance, Fantasy, Adventure...

"Everyone sounded the same when they died."


(SPOILERS if you haven't read the first book)

From the throne of glass rules a king with a fist of iron and a soul as black as pitch. Assassin Celaena Sardothien won a brutal contest to become his Champion. Yet Celaena is far from loyal to the crown. She hides her secret vigilantly; she knows that the man she serves is bent on evil.

Keeping up the deadly charade becomes increasingly difficult when Celaena realizes she is not the only one seeking justice. As she tries to untangle the mysteries buried deep within the glass castle, her closest relationships suffer. It seems no one is above questioning her allegiances—not the Crown Prince Dorian; not Chaol, the Captain of the Guard; not even her best friend, Nehemia, a foreign princess with a rebel heart.

Then one terrible night, the secrets they have all been keeping lead to an unspeakable tragedy. As Celaena's world shatters, she will be forced to give up the very thing most precious to her and decide once and for all where her true loyalties lie... and whom she is ultimately willing to fight for.

ADD to Goodreads

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...